Black Belt Register

The black belt register is a list of succesful Dan grade students who have continued their life long study of Shotokan Karate-do.

Dansha who do not train on a regular basis or have not trained consistantly for a period of 6 months or more (without valid reason) will be removed from the register and are no longer considered as a verified dan grade.

A student who does not train consistanly MAY be down graded, or if they return to training after a lay off from training they MAY be asked to re-take their Dan grade if they are not up to the expected Dan grade standard.

The number alongside the student is the official number registered to that grade, the “H” refers to an “Honorary” member of TKA, which could be for various reasons.

6th Dan

Sensei Paul Pendlebury (Senior instructor & technical director)

5th Dan

Sensei Antony Pendlebury (TKA Chief instructor)

3rd Dan

Jon Swindlehurst (06)

Dave Price (07)

2nd Dan

Andy Powell (8)

Kev Beatty (11)

Craig Dobson (9)

Warren Beatty (10)

Georgia Beatty (3)

Jeff Halsall (4)

Virgilio Caramujo (H)

1st Dan

Leon Fenwick (17)

Danielle Ainsworth (18)

Helen De Steffano (19)

Kevin Sutton (20)

Maisey Gabrielle (21)

Nici Davis (22)

Adam Burnett (16)

Colin McLoughin (22)

Dave Meaney (H)

William Millward (16)


Ethan Fenwick (5)

Monica Son-Bunnell (22)

Maria Di Steffano (6)

Oliver Binyon (9)

Amelia Parr (7)

George Clarke (tbc)

Josh Clarke (tbc)

Zach Scully (tbc)